Sophie Marceau as Elektra King The World Is Not Enough (1999)

I love the interaction of Sophie Marceau as Elektra King and Valentin Zukovsky in The World Is Not Enough (1999).

Valentin Zukovsky bursts into Elektra’s room waving a submachine gun and says to the room at large “I’m looking for a submarine! It’s big and black and the driver is a very good friend of mine!” This is the first time, he saw her.

Zukovsky : [sees captain hat] Bring it to me! Elektra King : [takes hat] What a shame, he’s just gone.

Zukovsky is shot by her.
She kicked her gun away.
Look at this pathetic and foolish dead body for less than a second.
And move away in style.
She hears gun clocked! OMG, she is scared. She is dead. Her only worrying moment in the whole movie.
Gun is on her back.
She turned around and look at the man she just shot or killed, aiming a gun at her back, still not firing.
He is not dead, aiming at her.
He has not fired.
Is he going to shoot? She let her look at her to decide. Yes, I am the woman who shot you and you are going to die. Are you going to shoot me?
She is all vulnerable. There is nothing she can do. One click, she is dead.
He changed his aim direction, away from her.
She was like, you’re aiming somewhere?
Oh, I get it, right there.
Oh, so he is shooting at Bond.
But, I shot him. I get it. He loves me too.
Poor guy, even with his last breath, still can’t hurt me.
You have done the right thing.
He hates you.
I told you, nobody can resist me.

Leave a comment